Advertisement

Amazon today announced that customers can now use Amazon Coins to purchase apps, games and in-app items in the Amazon Appstore and on Kindle Fire.

GreenTouch, a global consortium which aims to improve the energy efficiency of data and communications networks, today shared the findings of new research that shows the net energy consumption in overall networks can be reduced up to 90 percent by 2020. The announcement comes via a live webcast taking place today at 8pm CST/1 pm UK/8am ET. Industry members, along with the general public, are invited to watch the announcement here

Tecore Networks, a global supplier of multi-technology, 3G, and 4G LTE mobile network infrastructure, will showcase its Network in a Box (NIB), Mobility Virtualized Platform (MVP), and RAVEN system  at the wireless industry’s CTIA Mobile Marketplace Conference on May 21-23, 2013, in Las Vegas, NV. Tecore's Network in a Box (NIB) System in Yakutat, Alaska deployed just months prior by Cordova Wireless provided the lifesaving communications for two stranded hunters.

Skyworks Solutions, Inc., a provider of analog semiconductors enabling a broad range of end markets, today introduced RF switching technology that is enabling early adopters to implement carrier aggregation solutions.

Advertisement
Advertisement