Advertisement
Reviews
Subscribe to Reviews
View Sample

FREE Email Newsletter

Review: Google Navigation Good for Occasional Use

January 21, 2010 7:20 am | by Anick Jesdanun, AP Technology Writer | Articles | Comments

I have plenty of gadgets, so the thought of buying and carrying a separate GPS navigational device never appealed to me. Yet the thought of getting lost appealed to me even less.

Review: Sprint's Overdrive About Convenience, Not Speed

January 7, 2010 12:47 pm | by Andrew Berg | Articles | Comments

Review of the Sprint Overdrive 3G/4G personal hot spot.    

Review: Barnes & Noble Reader is Dual-Screen Mess

December 10, 2009 6:35 am | by Peter Svensson, AP Technology Writer | Articles | Comments

The e-book reading device is the gadget gift of the season. Both Sony and Barnes & Noble have sold out of their new models. So why are e-book readers still such clumsy, annoying devices?

Advertisement

Review: Pixi Is Stylish But Sluggish

November 19, 2009 6:40 am | by Rachel Metz, AP Technology Writer | Articles | Comments

Palm is fighting harder than ever to snag a chunk of the smartphone market, and just six months after releasing the stylish Pre, it's back with a lighter, more petite and affordable version called the Pixi.

Review: Isabella's Vizit Makes Holidays Photo Friendly

November 17, 2009 12:06 pm | by Andrew Berg | Articles | Comments

After a few days of playing around with the Vizit digital picture frame from Isabella Products, I'm admittedly impressed.

Review: The Droid Arrives

November 6, 2009 12:27 pm | by Monica Alleven | Articles | Comments

Do not touch my Droid. That is the first order of business. And it’s not even really mine to begin with. It’s a loaner unit for demo and review purposes. I had been waiting for its arrival like a kid

Review: Google Voice Has Cool Tricks But Downsides

September 10, 2009 8:05 am | by Ryan Nakashima, AP Business Writer | Articles | Comments

LOS ANGELES (AP) — Google gives away a lot of good stuff for free.

Review: Cameraphones Under the Lens

August 27, 2009 8:05 am | by Rachel Metz, AP Technology Writer | Articles | Comments

Pretty much any cell phone you'd buy today comes with a digital camera, but only a few are good enough to take the place of even a cheap point-and-shoot.

Advertisement

Review: New Android Phone Better, Far from Perfect

July 30, 2009 8:20 am | by Rachel Metz, AP Technology Writer | Articles | Comments

T-Mobile and HTC are back with a sleeker device that takes advantage of recent software updates.

Commentary: Apple Tablet - Flip or Flop?

July 28, 2009 8:02 am | by Andrew Berg | Articles | Comments

The Financial Times yesterday reported on the upcoming release of the Apple tablet, essentially a 10-inch iPod touch

Review: Palm Software Beats the iPhone

June 4, 2009 8:32 am | by Peter Svensson, AP Technology Writer | Articles | Comments

Now there's a touch-screen phone with better software: the Palm Pre.

Review: New Headsets Reflect Advancements

May 29, 2009 9:10 am | by Peter Svensson, AP Technology Writer | Articles | Comments

Bluetooth wireless headsets have become a lot better in the last few years at picking out the user's voice from noisy surroundings.

Review: Looking for Gems in iPhone's Game Library

April 29, 2009 9:04 am | by Lou Kesten, Associated Press Writer | Articles | Comments

Nintendo has owned the portable video-game market — first with the Game Boy, now with the DS

Review: iPhone Apps for Nearly Every Waking Minute

April 10, 2009 9:06 am | by Deborah Yao, AP Business Writer | Articles | Comments

I didn't see it coming. I bought the iPhone because it is the Swiss Army knife of gadgets – a video iPod, phone and Web browser and more.

Advertisement
X
You may login with either your assigned username or your e-mail address.
The password field is case sensitive.
Loading