The Wireless History Foundation (WHF) today announced the lastest inductees to the Wireless Hall Fame. 

Four individuals will be honored in the following categories: Bill Carlson, Pioneer; Rob Conway (posthumously), Industry Associate; Sam Ginn, Service Provider; and Jan Uddenfeldt, Technology.

More information on the inductees can be found here

“Over the past three decades, wireless networks and the mobile apps they enable have revolutionized global communications. The members of the Wireless Hall of Fame embody the innovation and achievement that made this revolution possible,” said Liz Maxfield, Executive Director of the Wireless History Foundation, in a statement. 

Past inductees to the Wireless Hall of Fame have included Denny Strigl, and current FCC Chairman Tom Wheeler, among many others.  

This year's inductees will be honored at the 2014 Wireless Hall of Fame celebration, scheduled for the Four Seasons Hotel in Las Vegas on Tuesday, Sept. 9, ahead of the CTIA's Super Moblity Week.